top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerachelrowlett

Perdido Key, FL

Where we stayed:


Parasol Place:

Parasol Place is a gated neighborhood community in Perdido Key, Fl. Parasol Place is made up of permanent and long-term lease homes right on the beach. It has its own private beach marked off with signs. Being just across the street from the beach, it took no time to get there and because of the empty lot in front of us, we got a 10/10 view of the beach from our balcony.

Perdido Key is the perfect place to be located while you are at the beach because you are right in the middle of Pensacola, Fl and Orange Beach, Al, two beach locations with lots of attractions.


Fashion Finds:

Being the poor college student that I am, I tried to find the best deals while still getting super cute clothes/swimmies. Naturally, before I left for my trip I hit up the target clearance racks and found the two tops pictured above; black tie crop top with puff sleeves & multicolored blouse with cap sleeves. Both were super cute and comfy while allowing me to totally not sweat to death. With my crop tops, I typically get them a couple of sizes too big so that they provide more coverage (you're welcome mom).


For my bathing suits, I ordered two off of Cupshe before I left. The black and white pictured above was definitely my favorite. The second was a pink top with black and white striped bottoms that I did not wear. Very impressed with both swimsuit's fit/look and Cupshe swimsuits typically run around $25 which is a great price for the product. My other swimsuit pictured above is a red bikini top from Old Navy paired with snakeskin bottoms from Shein.


Food Finds:

My personal favorite, Fisherman's Corner, is where I ordered blackened shrimp with cajun mac and cheese. Fisherman's Corner had fantastic cajun inspired food. My meal was easily a 9.7/10. They had rolls as an appetizer before your meal that were also exceptional. The restaurant was small and gave off a local vibe. The front of the building made it seem as if you were entering a bait shop however, the interior resembled more of a white table cloth.


The Jellyfish Restaurant & Bar, is a locally owned restaurant that was only about two minutes from our house. They offered seafood, burgers, sandwiches, and sushi. I ordered the Surf & Turf roll. It quite possibly could have been the best sushi I had ever eaten. It had filet mignon and shrimp which were both cooked (which I prefer). We chose to sit outside which was a much more casual atmosphere than the inside. It was on the second floor so we had a great view of the beach and surrounding.


The Ruby Slipper Cafe is a brunch restaurant known for their eggs Benedict. I ordered the Peacemaker (mix&match) and got the Chicken St. Charles and Eggs Blackstone. I also ordered an iced Nola coffee which was especial since I love a good iced coffee. It was by far the best eggs Benedict I have ever had. The hollandaise sauce was unique and very good.





36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page